Executive Committee

Mark J. Ballam

Chair

San Diego State University, Center for Advancing Global Business (National Association of DECs)
Mballam@sdsu.edu

Allen Vigil

Vice Chair

Grupo Logistics
Avigil@grupo-logistics.com

Bob Bowen

Treasurer

Cubic Corporation
Robert.Bowen@cubic.com

Matthew Andersen

Executive Secretary

USDOC/ITA/CS
Matthew.andersen@trade.gov

Tim Kelley

Past Chair and Exec. Advisor

Imperial Valley Economic Development Corp. Tim@ivedc.com

David Schultz

Past Chair and Exec. Advisor

Quantum Design, Inc.
Schultz@qdusa.com

Thomas Topuzes

Past Chair and Exec. Advisor

Thomas Topuzes & Associates
Tom.topuzes@ ttaconnects.com

General Membership

Scott Blanch – TrellisWare Technologies, Inc.; blanchsg@gmail.com 

Lucas Coleman – World Trade Center San Diego; LC@sandiegobusiness.org 
Bob Cange
 – Cange International, Inc.; rcange@cange.net

Ramon Castillo – CMF Global; rcastillo@cmfglobal.com

Rick Cooper – MANTA Instruments; rick.cooper@mantainc.com

John Dunlop – InterNetLC.com, LLC; JWDinternetlc@gmail.com

Benjamin Eastman – San Diego Tourism Authority; BEastman@sandiego.org 

Jesus Escobar – R&E Customs Brokers; jescobar@rechb.com

Mike Faulkner – Applied Membranes; mfaulkner@appliedmembranes.com

Wendy Gillespie – Starhawk Productions.; wendy@wendygillespie.com

Ernesto Grijalva – International Trade & Law Expert; Institute of the Americas; jegrijalva@me.com  

Philip Hannes – International Travel & Tourism Expert; phannes@gmail.com

Lynn Hijar Hoffman – Cibernetika LLC; lhoffman@cibernetika.com

Bruce Hueners – Palomar Technologies; bhueners@bonders.com

Michael Jones – TMA BlueTech; MBJones@TMABlueTech.org

Dirk Kantak – CP Manufacturing; dirkk@cpmfg.com

Kate Leonard – Hutchinson & Bloodgood LLP; kleonard@hbllp.com

Michael Liikala – Solutions International; ssintnl@gmail.com 

Greg Murphy – Blue Nalu; GMurphy@bluenalu.com 

Ned McMahon – Primo Energy , Inc.; ned@primoenergy.com 

Saideepak Nelaturi Dwarakanadh – WD-40; snelaturi@wd40.com

Michael Pearlman – InterOcean Systems; ex-SDIDEC Chair; interocean700@gmail.com

Bill Plourd – El Toro Export LLC; bplourd@eltoroexport.com

Monique Rodriguez – Qualcomm Inc.; monique@qualcomm.com

Jeff Silver – Rough Draft Brewing Company; jeff@roughdraftbrew.com

J.C. Thomas – City of San Diego; jctsand69@gmail.com

Paul Thomas – Julian Hard Cider; pthomas@thetopshelfco.com

Joel Valenzuela – Port of San Diego; jvalenzu@portofsandiego.org

Jim Van Eenenaam – General Atomics; james.vaneenenaam@ga.com

Barbara Wight – Taylor Guitars; Barbara.Wight@taylorguitars.co

Kenia Zamarripa – San Diego Regional Chamber of Commerce; kzamarripa@sdchamber.org 

SDIDEC Alumni

Paola Avila – Office of the Mayor; pavila@sandiego.gov

Jesse Gipe – Pacific-South Regional Director at NSIN; jssgipe@gmail.com

Bella Heule –  Bella Heule International; bella@bellaheule.com

Karla Aki – FedEx; karla.aki@fedex.com

Jose Burciaga – Past DEC Scholar; Burciagaernesto50@gmail.com

Victor Castillo – Southwestern College CITD (retired); email TBD

Tim DeMarco – International Decisions; ex-SDIDEC Chair; tdemarco1@san.rr.com

Luis Eternod – International Aviation; ex-SDIDEC Chair; eternod619@sbcglobal.net

Drew Garrison – General Atomics; drewjgarrison@gmail.com

Patricia Hall – Trade & Shipping Logistics Professional; pathall1@gmail.com

Kenn Morris – CrossBorder Business Associates; kenn@crossborderbusiness.com

Robert “Bo” Reed – Solar Turbines, Inc., ex-SDIDEC Chair; reed_bo@solarturbines.com

Cassie Stiles – Export Finance Professional; ex-SDIDEC Chair; cstiles1@san.rr.com

Latest on Twitter

Commerce News